KT Tape Review

So I’ve been using the KT Tape for roughly three weeks now, and I thought I’d share my thoughts on it.

Firstly, I think it’s probably a good idea to go to a doctor/physical therapist and get aches and pains medically diagnosed. I’ve been trying to be REALLY cheap medically since my allergic reaction last fall that essentially drained my HSA, so I self-diagnosed myself initially with Achilles Tendonitis. I ended up taping my ankle based upon that false diagnosis, and the tape actually made the pain worse.

I did a little more digging and self-diagnosing and determined that I more likely suffer from Peroneal Tendonitis (the pain is in the back of my ankle, but travels to the outside of the ankle as well). I went on to KT Tape’s website to find the new taping instructions (they have a video plus a PDF you can download), and taped up my ankle for the second time.

0

After wearing the tape for a few runs over the course of a few weeks, I can say I’m absolutely a fan. It doesn’t take away the pain completely, but it’s given me added flexibility and I can really tell the difference the morning after runs. Typically, I limp downstairs due to stiffness/pain that usually subsides after a few minutes walking around. Since using the KT Tape, I’ve noticed a HUGE difference in that there is no pain and only mild stiffness.

I know I still need to get to the doctor, BUT, I can see how this product will be beneficial to me in the future with other aches and pains I’m sure to develop as I continue on my running journey.

Happy running, everyone!

Does anyone else do anything to help with their aches and pains associated with exercise?

2 thoughts on “KT Tape Review

Leave a Reply

