Twin Cities Jogging Tours

This past weekend I participated in my third jogging tour around the Twin Cities with Twin Cities Jogging Tours. They are so much fun and I’m already looking forward to #4!

The first tour I went on was the Haunted Jogging Tour which took place last October (during the creepiest time of year!). We jogged around St. Paul and visited some of the haunted sites around town. We learned so much and had a wonderful time getting to know our tour guide and owner of Twin Cities Jogging Tours, Angie. Here are some pics from the first tour (all photos taken from Angie’s facebook page Twin Cities Jogging Tours):

Twin Cities Jogging Tours

The gang in front of St. Paul’s Cathedral

_facebook_-1128739025

Hanging out with Izzy at the Science Museum

_facebook_-821086569

We thought the lighting paired with the orange leaves looked neat – we are right across the street from Forepaugh’s Restaurant

Our second tour was the Christmas lights tour in St. Paul. There were some pretty lights, but overall the consensus was that St. Paul needs to step it up next year! Here are some photos with some of the lights we were able to see.

.facebook_-770652915

I can’t remember where this was, but the tree was really tall and we were impressed at the dedication to decorate all the way to the top!

.facebook_2022554083

Governor’s residence decorated for the season

.facebook_-1853784527

This tree was STUNNING in person – can you imagine how many strings of lights this must have taken??

Last weekend’s tour was down in the St. Anthony area of Minneapolis where we learned about the old mills and the rebirth of Minneapolis in St. Anthony and across the river. There was a bride doing a photo shoot (it was 30 degrees and sunny, but STILL) and lots of runners enjoying the beautiful weather before the snowstorm arrived Monday. Here are some photos from the tour:

.facebook_1186124758

It was a beautiful Minnesota winter day!

.facebook_125700806

Minneapolis skyline behind us

.facebook_695521030

I *love* this one…we are nerds 🙂

Angie was delightful as always and we all really enjoyed ourselves. I’m hoping the Minneapolis downtown tour will be the next one we book with her. I highly recommend booking one of these if you’re at all interested. She goes at whatever pace is comfortable for you (even doing walking tours for those non-runners), and is so knowledgeable. Check her out: Twin Cities Jogging Tours!

Have a wonderful rest of your week!!

4 thoughts on “Twin Cities Jogging Tours

  1. Oh my goodness, I love ghost / haunted tours and I bet running one is even cooler! I am totally going to have to look to see if they have one of those in my area!

    • Angie did a good job of incorporating city facts along with the haunted info to give background – it made for a wonderfully eerie night! I hope that something like this does exist for you where you live!!

  2. I did a City Running Tour last summer through historic St. Paul and absolutely loved it! Thoroughly enjoyed how knowledgeable the guide was and would recommend a running tour even if you live in the cities!

    • I completely agree! I kept saying to Angie that I felt like I should know more about the cities than I apparently do as I grew up here. It was a really awesome way to learn and see Minneapolis/St. Paul!

Leave a Reply

